You can access the distribution details by navigating to My Print Books(POD) > Distribution

Add a Review

Story of Ravana and the Epic War of Lanka Told in Slow Motion Part 3

Based on the Classics Ram Charit Manas, Kavitawali, Geetawali, Adhyatma Ramayan, Anand Ramayan & Devi Puran Ramayan
Ajai Kumar Chhawchharia
Type: Print Book
Genre: Literature & Fiction, Religion & Spirituality
Language: English, Hindi
Price: ₹1,299 + shipping

Also Available As

Also Available As
Price: ₹1,299 + shipping
Dispatched in 10-12 business days.
Shipping Time Extra


This is the 3rd Volume of the 5-volume book titled ‘Story of Ravana and the Epic War of Lanka’.
In volume nos. 1 and 2 we have read about Ravana’s birth, establishment of the Demon kingdom, spread of terror by Ravana and his clan, the Supreme Being’s promise to mother earth and the gods to eliminate this scourge, of the Lord fulfilling this promise by manifesting himself as Lord Ram and getting his wife Sita abducted by Ravana, about the great search launched to trace her, of Hanuman discovering her in Lanka, about the Burning of Lanka by Hanuman, and the preparation by Lord Ram to launch a military campaign to free her by eliminating Ravana and the demons he led.
Now in this 3rd Volume we proceed further with the Story. This volume has Chapter nos. 8 to 14 (i.e. 7 chapters) wherein we read the following episodes in vivid detail: Lord Ram assembles a huge army of monkeys and bears and arrives on the shore of the ocean in order to cross it to reach Lanka; Vibhishan joins Lord Ram because he was insulted and kicked out by elder brother Ravana; a floating bridge was constructed across the ocean that helped Lord Ram and his army to land on the soil of Lanka; many failed attempts made by Ravana’s wife Mandodari who did her best to try and persuade the demon king to avoid the impending ruinous war; Lord Ram sends Angad as his emissary to Ravana to explore a peaceful method to end the stalemate, but the mission failed as Ravana was stubborn; and then the actual War begins with the first wave of attack by Lord Ram’s ferocious army.
All these episodes have been elaborately and vividly described in this 3rd Volume.
Once the savage war started, all hell broke lose. So what happened then? Well, the reader would read all about it in the next volume nos. 4 to 5 that follow.

About the Author

Ajai Kumar Chhawchharia left home when he was approximately 29 years of age due to an inner call of his heart that told him to devote his life in the service of his beloved Lord God, Sri Ram. Worldly attractions did not enchant him at all. So, he didn’t marry, and after his father’s death he came and settled permanently in Ayodhya, the holy town in India associated with Lord Ram.
Presently he works as an honorary manager of a world famous Kanak Bhavan Temple at Ayodhya, and spends his time writing in English so that the world can access the wonderful nectar of metaphysical, spiritual and devotional philosophy that is contained in Indian scriptures for which they are so renowned.
His series on 108 Upanishads in English, together with Veda Vyas’ Adhyatma Ramayan & Devi Puran Ramayan, and Valmiki’s Adbhut Ramayan have been published by a reputed publisher of India. Details can be had by contacting the author by email given below.
The rest of his Books are in various stages of production.
Genre of Writing: Spiritualism, Philosophy, Metaphysics, Religious, Devotional and Theological.
The Books that are listed below:-
(A) (1) The Chariot of God: Dharma Rath; (2) OM and Naad; (3) YOGA—Its Practice and Philosophy according to the Upanishads; (4) Ram Geeta; (5) The Revelation of Creation—as envisioned in the Upanishads; (6) The Pentagon of Creation: As Expounded in the Upanishads; (7) The Triumvirate of Creation; (8) Maya: The Whirlpool of Delusions in Creation; (9) Surdas-Ram Charitawali; (10-a) The legend of Lord Shiva: Book 1 ‘Lord Shiva’s marriage with Parvati’; (10-b) Book 2 ‘Lord Shiva’s Sacred Hymns’; (10-c) Book 3 ‘Shiva’s different names & their significance, Shiva Puran, Upanishads’; (11) the Mahavakyas of the Upanishads; (13) Lord Ram’s marriage with Sita (based on Tulsidas’ books “Ram Charit Manas”, “Janki Mangal”, “Ram Lala Nahachu” & “Geetawali”, and sage Veda Vyas’ book “Adhyatma Ramayan”; (14) “Anthology of Sacred Hymns, Stotras & Mantras of Lord Ram”; (15) “Vairagya Shatkam” of king-sage Bhartrihari; (16) An Anthology of the Sanyas Upanishads.
(B) Goswami Tulsidas Series: (1) Book 1- ‘Dohawali’; (2) Book 2- ‘Parvati Mangal’; (3) Book 3- ‘Kavitawali’; (4) Book 4- ‘Janki Mangal’; (5) Book 5- ‘Ram Lala Nahachu’; (6) Book 6- ‘Geetawali Ramayan’; (7) Book 7- ‘Vairagya Sandipani’.
More books will be added as they get readied.
Contact details of Ajai Kumar Chhawchharia—
Postal address:-36-A, Rajghat Colony, Parikrama Marg, P.O.—Ayodhya, Pin—224123, Distt. Faizabad, U.P. India.
Phone:—(India) +919451290400; +919935613060.

Book Details

Number of Pages: 839
Dimensions: 7"x9"
Interior Pages: B&W
Binding: Hard Cover (Case Binding)
Availability: In Stock (Print on Demand)

Ratings & Reviews

Story of Ravana and the Epic War of Lanka Told in Slow Motion Part 3

Story of Ravana and the Epic War of Lanka Told in Slow Motion Part 3

(Not Available)

Review This Book

Write your thoughts about this book.

Currently there are no reviews available for this book.

Be the first one to write a review for the book Story of Ravana and the Epic War of Lanka Told in Slow Motion Part 3.

Other Books in Literature & Fiction, Religion & Spirituality

Shop with confidence

Safe and secured checkout, payments powered by Razorpay. Pay with Credit/Debit Cards, Net Banking, Wallets, UPI or via bank account transfer and Cheque/DD. Payment Option FAQs.